I have noticed that I am unable to stop email notifications when I change the status from complete to closed. This causes much confusion for the requester since we only do this status change after a very long time has past. It is an irritant for them as they wonder why they are getting this now and an irritant for me with all the questions that result from an old work order generating a new message.
The email management area suggests you have an option for this with boxes to check what you want to happen with a status change, however it does not perform the way one would think. Does anyone else have this issue? Can SchoolDude programmers make it happen that unchecked will not send?